Everything About NAATI CCL

What is a CCL (Credentialed Community Language) test?

As part of certain points-based visa applications made to the Department of Immigration and Border Protection, individuals who pass the NAATI Credentialed Community Language Test can claim Credentialed Community Language (CCL) points (sometimes referred to as the ‘5 bonus points’).

Where can I give CCL test (test locations)?

  1. Adelaide
  2. Brisbane
  3. Canberra
  4. Hobart
  5. Melbourne
  6. Perth
  7. Sydney

Available CCL test languages?

  1. Albanian        25. Korean
  2. Arabic            26. Lao
  3. Assyrian        27. Malay
  4. Bangla           28. Mandarin
  5. Bosnian         29. Nepali
  6. Bulgarian       30. Pashto
  7. Burmese        31. Persian
  8. Cantonese     32. Polish
  9. Croatian         33. Portuguese
  10. Czech            34. Punjabi
  11. Dari                35. Romanian
  12. Dutch             36. Russian
  13. Filipino           37. Serbian
  14. Finnish           38. Sinhalese
  15. French           39. Somali
  16. German         40. Spanish
  17. Greek            41. Swahili
  18. Hazaragi       42. Tamil
  19. Hindi             43. Thai
  20. Hungarian     44. Tigrinya
  21. Indonesian    45. Turkish
  22. Italian            46. Urdu
  23. Japanese      47. Vietnamese
  24. Khmer

How the test is marked?

At least two trained examiners mark CCL tests independently. The CCL test comprises two dialogues and each dialogue is marked by the examiner using a deductive marking system. Examiners consider the types of error present in the candidate’s performance and the impact of those errors in determining the deductions they will make. Each dialogue receives a mark out of 45. In order to pass a candidate needs to score at least 29 out of 45 for each dialogue and score at least 63 out of 90 overall. 

When NAATI issues the result for the CCL test it will be based on the mark achieved: 

  • PASS: 63 or higher (out of 90)
  • MARGINAL FAIL: between 55 and 62.5 (out of 90)
  • CLEAR FAIL: less than 55 (out of 90)

How can I sit for a CCL test?

Applications to sit a CCL Test must be submitted online via the NAATI website. Individuals will also need to attach a passport photograph and a scan of an appropriate identity document (e.g. passport) to apply.

How long it takes for the result to be published ?

It can take up to 8 weeks for the test result to be published.


What is the fees for CCL test?

Credentialed Community Language (CCL) test fee (English-LOTE) $800.00


How Can I book the exam ?

You have to apply online to book your CCL test. The link is given below https://www.naati.com.au/MyNaati/Apply/1

Can I sit for an exam again, If I fail?

Yes! You can sit for the exam again, if you are unsuccessful in the first attempt.

Source: https://www.naati.com.au

How can I prepare?

Our training centre provides NAATI CCL preparation courses for Bangla, Nepali, Hindi, Urdu, Sinhalese, Tamil, Spanish and Punjabi.